India: RBI penalises 13 Banks for violating KYC Norms
28 Jul 2016

The Reserve Bank of India has imposed monetary penalty on the following banks for violation of regulatory directions / instructions / guidelines, among other things, on KYC norms.

Eight other banks, namely, Axis Bank, Federal Bank, ICICI Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, OBC, Standard Chartered Bank, SBI and Union Bank of India have been advised to put in place appropriate measures and review them from time to time to ensure strict compliance of KYC requirements and FEMA provisions on an ongoing basis.

You can claim CPD minutes for reading this article, by signing up to our CPD Wallet

No Responses to “India: RBI penalises 13 Banks for violating KYC Norms”

You must be logged in to post a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.